Spare ribs

A detail of the World Wildlife Fund's Living Planet Centre - an exhibition at Woking's new WWF UK HQ.

We popped in this afternoon as I'm keen to explore whether there may be any partnership possibilities or synergies (sorry, awful corporate word) with Earthwatch where I've been a trustee for umpteen years. It's great to have the WWF on our doorstep.

I also called in the library to renew my borrowing card. It's all changed. No-one stamps your books anymore. Instead there's a self-service arrangement like those I take pains to avoid in supermarkets.

For as long as I've been a member here I've been researching the possibility of a new camera so I called in the camera shop and was impressed by the Fujifilm range. Apparently they have a new DSLR coming out at the end of the month. But there's always something new coming out. Maybe I'll wait a bit longer. I don't like making snap decisions in photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.