Half-way down the stairs

It's one of the places where Pippa likes to sit, with her paws over the edge. I guess that cricket isn't something that vexes Scottish blippers too much, especially when all that Winter Olympic curling is going to be filling our screens next week - living proof that sweeping with a brush can be considered sport. But it's Kevin Pietersen's suspect sweeping with a bat that's been troubling the England cricket selectors. Peter Oborne had something to say about it in the Telegraph today. Some interesting points that inspired this blog on cricket and the dismal science.

Uncanny: I had no idea until I looked at this several hours after posting that I blipped Pip in an almost identical pose in the very same spot on the same day last year. That's weird. The only difference is that this time I chose monochrome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.