angrymidget73

By angrymidget73

Life begins at........

Having a bit of a rough day today. My appt. with the consultant was rescheduled without notice so I arrived at the hospital to be told to come back in September :( I had been on treatment that was time limited and surgery was supposed to have been completed within 6 weeks of the final treatment. That was back in November 2013. The treatment carried further health risks (as do most medicines) and had really nasty side effects. I have tried to keep smiling throughout because there was supposedly light at the end of the tunnel. Alas, the NHS have let me down as they have many people I suspect. I have now undergone treatment and risked my health for absolutely no gain. So after having a little cry and a cuddle from the bf we tried to look for the positives. I now have more time to complete the never ending list, I shall bring forward the decorating of the house to this summer as the external work should be completed in the next couple of months. I have a bit more time to try and loose the extra lbs and instead of putting my life on hold until 'after the op' I will just keep carrying on as much as possible, even if I'm rattling like a tic tac tub. After all life is supposed to begin at 40! Sorry for a bit of a moan but it's out of my system now :). In other news the bf decided a new bed might cheer me up so at least Ill be getting a good nights sleep from now on :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.