angrymidget73

By angrymidget73

Vivid colours

So after yesterday's 'down' day I decided today was going to be a good day! My new bed arrived late yesterday evening and by 12ish I was all snuggled up in bed and had the most comfortable sleep I've had in 5ish years!! I was so comfortable in fact that he that is the teenager had to shoehorn ME out of bed for a change!

I decided to invest in a shiny new slow cooker today as mine gave up the ghost a while back and I've been using the oven to slow cook things. This is ok but it kinda ties up the oven all day and stops me baking anything else. So taking advantage of the last of the sales I grabbed a bargain :)

Walking back through town I passed the florist and decided to treat myself to a lunch of flowers :) they are vivid vibrant and cheerful and made me smile :D. It's been a day of successes bar one thing so I'm relatively happy and won't let the black mark of still waiting and being fobbed off by the photographer (from the onions birthday photo shoot a month ago) dampen my day. He that is the teenager has his screen test date confirmed for next Wednesday *squeaks with excitement ( and that's just me!!). The little ones school have admitted they were wrong so victory in that battle too! A successful ginormous beef stew and brain sized dumpling for dinner with fluffy home made bread :) everyone is stuffed now and all cozily tucked up in their beds and I'm going to tackle the ironing :) but I don't think it will be long before my cozy bed calls me and I will bounce up to Bedfordshire am with a smile on my face :D hope everyone has had a fantastic day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.