angrymidget73

By angrymidget73

Cookie mountain

Hurray for Fridays! I have had a lovely morning spent with my mum. We don't get much time together anymore as she works full time now. After years of raising all of us we have all grown up and left home and I guess she felt a little redundant so she has started work! Most people at her age are retiring and taking it easy but my mum is fitter and healthier than me (that probably isn't a good comparison!! Lol). Well anyway today was her day off so I took her food shopping as she doesn't drive and in return she made me lunch and we had a good natter and a catch up.

I have Lou Lou bum and her big brother Ronnie ratbag over night tonight as my brother and his wife have a birthday party to go to and I'm on babysitting duty! It's been a very busy afternoon/evening as I've had to clear up the kids bedrooms to make room for cots and airbeds. I used my slow cooker again today to make homemade Italian meatballs and pasta and because the oven was empty we had home made cookies for dessert and ALL the kids helped *wipes sweat from forehead whilst hunting out the headache tablets! :). It was good fun really. I think we all did a pretty good job and the kids thought they were very yummy and there's enough for a treat tomorrow.

All the little people are in bed now and sleeping soundly so I better try and clean up the kitchen from the destruction of 5 kids baking caused! :D I hope everyone has had a fun day too :) see you all same place tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.