angrymidget73

By angrymidget73

Rich tea and sympathy .....

The heart of my home is most definitely my kitchen.... After a good night sleep I was woken by the unfamiliarity of baby voices calling 'mumeeeeee' Lou Lou awoke at about 715 which isn't to bad I guess! :) unfortunately she seemed to have a little bit of an upset belly so we had a morning of lots of cuddles in MY armchair and lots of bum changes and we completely run out of clothes!! :( but we muddled thru and Ronnie ratbag was a little super star helper and enjoyed spending time with my two little ones. He also enjoyed climbing into bed with his big cousin for a late night cuddle! :) he that is the teenager is actually a big softy (shhh don't tell anyone!.......). My brother arrived shortly after lunch to collect Lou Lou (rotten) bum and Ronnie ratbag and I enjoyed a nice cuppa coffee and a bit of a rest not venturing into the lounge where the babies where building a hexbug mansion, preferring my little haven in the dining room/kitchen

My cousin called in today with more love troubles and we had a bit of a natter and I tried to cheer her up. But I guess it's hard being our age and single when everyone else has someone, so I do feel for her. I personally don't feel the need to have a constant companion and I'm quite happy with my own company but then I have a massive family so there is never a dull moment in this house and there is always a pair of arms ready to give me a hug should I need one! And of course there's the bf when he's about but I like that we don't live in each other's pockets, it gives us plenty to talk about when we do spend time together :) so after some homemade cookies, tea and sympathy with plenty of tissues and cuddles thrown in she was left feeling a little drained but calmer and I did manage to get a giggle and smile so I'll consider that a victory :)

He that is the teenager lost another tooth today so the tooth fairy has a debit in her account but at least his teeth may straighten out a little now (he had both his baby teeth and adult teeth fighting for space and we joked he must be part shark!) we had much debate at the kitchen table the cost of enamel in today's market and he that is the teenager was trying to argue that technically it was akin to ivory and therefore of greater value!! Nice try sunshine!! You'll get the customary 2 quid and be happy about it!!!

We had a lovely quiet afternoon relaxing indoors as the weather is quiet horrendous today with very blustery winds and torrential down pours and I'll confess to a late afternoon nap on my comfy bed :). Hope everyone stays safe with the impending flood and storm warnings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.