Buttons

... and my education continues.

Today the task I set for myself was to experiment with extension tubes for macro photography. I set the camera to auto to see what effect adding the tube would have on focusing, exposure, ISO etc. and was happy to see that, as advertised, there was no noticeable effect.

Looking for appropriate "up close and personal" subject matter I pulled Connie's button tin out and started snapping away - not half bad for a first effort if I do say so myself (and yes Sefferdog, I know). Expect more, lots more, as I continue to experiment and the learning curve gets steeper.

This afternoon Connie, Jan, and I will be going to the movies to see Philomena. C is in 7th heaven having family visiting from Maine .... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.