Hill-Bagging

By Dugswell2

Back From Hospital

Awoke at 16:30 by a hail storm. The evidence was gone when I checked an hour later.
I was taken ill around 09:20 on Tuesday. This had nothing to do with having a meal with Liz and Mike the evening before. I went home cold and shivering. I woke at 02:30 on Wednesday with an intense headache and rather high blood pressure. I somehow got to the doctor's in Longridge for 08:00 after less than 1.5 hours sleep. The nurse and the doctor suspected a mini stroke or a form of meningitis so an ambulance trip saw me into the Royal Preston Hospital by 10:00. A day of tests, ECGs, CT scan, chest xray and lumbar puncture saw a diagnosis of Viral meningitis made by 10:30 Thursday morning.
By 31/01/2014 I had improved by around 10% so I suggested to the doctor at my check up that I had a high exposure to ticks and tick bites plus 3 episodes of various viral like illnesses in the last 7 months so should they not be testing and or treating me for Lyme Disease. This was something that hadn't been considered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.