Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Mud Glorious Mud

I think we chose the worst hour of weather to go out in today, torrential rain and howling winds. I had to make do with a quick phone shot, no cameras out in this, although this doesn't do justice to how bad it was. The path around the pool which is usually a couple of inches of mud to slosh through was more of a stream today, and I was almost pulled over in mud by Eddie as soon as we arrived when he raced over to his friend and I still had him on his lead. On the plus side the heavy rain had washed off all his mud and he looks as though he's had a bath.

Walking home I couldn't believe the state of our street in that short space of time, unfortunately it's bin day, and also recycling collection. I picked up several wheelie bins from in the road, and also boxes and bags, but much of the contents were strewn across the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.