Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Soul Space

Clare and myself headed off to Soul Space today - It is a quiet reflective time that takes place at St Cuthberts Church on the first Wednesday of the month. The church itself is situated at the foot of Edinburgh Castle and architecturally is a beautiful building...

Over the past few months, the reflections from the Bible have been on the 23rd psalm - taking a verse each month and "considering some lessons" from them - It has been excellent / thought provoking and encouraging.

Today the reflections were on part of verse 3 - He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake. and laid out before us was the picture of what I have shot today (technically difficult because it was hand held - so please forgive my short comings regarding that!!) .. the "Straight and Narrow" path that leads to the "light"

The words written are paraphrased from the book "Pilgrims Progress" by John Bunyan with the encouragement to keep on that path - follow the light - and not to stray off it...words that as I reflected on were a challenge to me as those other paths can seem more fun/more exciting but ultimately will lead away from the Light.

I think the choice of being guided by and following the Light is one I will keep doing....with a little help from my friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.