Bob20

By Bob20

A Property Auction Day

I haven’t blipped for a week or two. In London today, although my trip was a total waste of time, I took the opportunity to take some piccys.

The trip to London was to bid at a property auction in Holborn. I arrived, duly registered, collected my bidding panel and sat patiently for the auction to begin. The lot I wanted to bid for was Lot No.4. So I didn’t have long to wait.

The auctioneer duly arrived with his assistants on stage. His first announcement was that late last night, Lot No.4 had been withdrawn and would be in their next auction in March!! It could only happen to me.

So, disappointed, I took this shot of the stage. I was not tempted to bid for a different property for the sake of it.

What was interesting is that at this auction, £50 million of property was sold, all of which has to be paid and completed for within one month and at least £5 million was taken in deposits today and cleared by the banks on the day.

What was really annoying today was paying the train fare of £174, a tad dear I thought.

Many thanks for putting up with my intermittent blipping recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.