If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

She Wouldn't Let Me Go Home!

We had got up at 3.30am and left the house at 5am to get To Hexham General Hospital for 7am but I could so easily have got back in the car and driven home again, had she not taken the keys!

Once I was on the ward my details were checked by the nurse and I was put into my bed under a heated blanket to await the surgeon. I was very apprehensive but was given a lot of reassurance about adequate pain control after my total hip replacement.

So nice to have a single room with en-suite facilities!

Clickychick stayed with me until they summoned me to theatre at 10am. We whiled away the time reading aloud an account of my favourite uncle's life which my cousin had sent me yesterday. Thanks, DerwentLass, it really helped take my mind of things. Just what the doctor ordered!

When I got back from theatre at 1.20pm I was pleased to find clickychick still there, waiting for me. I have got feeling back into my legs after the epidural and feel fine. Everybody has been so kind to me.

A cup of tea has never tasted so good!

Posted on Jerra's behalf by clickychick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.