During...

This photo is of the path I managed to carve out roughly from the garage to the street. You can just see the mailbox and the tree under which Uncle Buddy enjoyed a hint of springtime. We won't see it again for several weeks.
What a winter we are having!!
I guess the people in Somerset can say the same.

The weatherman here was wrong again. The predicted snow was supposed to last for 12 hours-- 10 p.m. to 10 a.m.
Well, it was certainly deep and heavy by 9:30 when I ventured outside. With a lot of effort I managed to carve a path to the road down the drive. I had put the trash bins and re-cycles out the evening before and now they were buried in snow! I was afraid the trash man would not even see them to stop. I was done for by the time I arrived at the bins, so standing in the snowy street I whacked a bit of snow off with the snow shovel so our lovely trash collector would see them.
When he arrived I went out to apologise. He said everyone's trash looks like this today.
The snow was just misting at that time. But since then it has been belting down with huge flakes. A friend called to say that the snow advisory would not be called off until 8 p.m. I expect her husband will be over here with his snowblower in the dark.
Thus the title for today is "during" the storm. Tomorrow will be "after" for sure. The weather idiot man says the skies will start to clear... until Sunday when the next snow arrives...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.