Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

"12" man fans waiting for the bus...

BIG parade and celebrations of the Seahawks Super bowl win here in Seattle today! Since I just spent 6 days not laying eyes on another person (except H) on the island, the thought of that crowd did not appeal.(Not that it would in any case.) I went to my Tai chi class to a quiet, calm dojo. But oh my I wasn’t prepare for the amount of traffic headed downtown (opposite to my route). Where are they going to park? All the bus stops were full as I drove a bit before 10:00 (the parade started downtown at 11:00 and ended at the field.) I only managed to stop the car at this one place to get a picture out the window. Other bus stops had more people and more colorful fans. But it was about 22 degrees, so hard to tell what was under those other coats. :-) I’m sure the buses were overflowing. At least 4 out of these 8 people’s destination was pretty clear. I’m sure I’ll be watching some of it on the news tonight, but this has got to be the blip....Crazy Seattle! A plane is hovering over the city with a huge 12 flag and there are more everywhere. hard to understand actually.

edit: further craziness: went out about 2:00 to do some bathroom remodel errands- plumbing store and the cabinet shop. both were CLOSED due to the Seahawks!!! Who would have thought? We must be the only people in Seattle without a Seahawks shirt in our house! But Tookie went (see below) and maybe Mike??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.