Not in the 35%

My (Chris) plan to sidestep the strike by London Underground staff was foiled when my hope to use over ground trains only was rendered useless by a move of meeting venue for today from North to South of the river.

I decided to try the "go early" approach and was in London by 7am. With approx. 35% of underground trains due to be running (including the Bakerloo line) I hoped to go partly by underground and the rest on foot. Unfortunately the line I needed was not in the 35% this morning. Instead I took a bus to Charing Cross then took a nice 35 minute walk down to London Bridge. It wasn't raining thankfully.

The trip home was a bit more traumatic, the Northern Line the busiest I've ever experienced! Managed to get away early enough though to get to running club which was great, so I charged around the best part of 6 miles between the showers, fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.