Nein! Nein!! Nein!!!

That's both a comment and the number of times I've "Been" twixt 19:30 and "now" (22:30ish). And maybe what I was muttering "in amonghands".

I put a link up, recently, to a humorous article written by one Dave Barry, who quoth thusly, and reasonably accurately...

"The instructions for MoviPrep, clearly written by somebody
with a great sense of humour, state that after you drink it, 'a loose watery bowel movement may result.' This is kind of like saying that after you jump off your roof, you may experience contact with the ground. MoviPrep is a nuclear laxative. I don't want to be too graphic, here, but: Have you ever seen a space-shuttle launch? This is pretty much the MoviPrep experience, with you as the shuttle.
"

EVERY time I read it I'm forced to chuckle, even breaking off in the midst of this to "Canter".
I think whoever christened that particular malady "The Russian Squirts" defined it "to a T".

Anyway to the blip.
Due to being retired our weekly routine no longer gives us the chance for a brew at "No. 15", so today we arranged things so that we did.
Like, I'm led to believe, many blokes empty change from their pockets at day's end, I did yesterday.
How many, like me, forget to put the damn stuff back again? The consequence of this was a hoard of a horde of 15 Quid, 9 of which were different designs: and I know with absolute certainty there are lots more. I'll have to start and gather them in again.

It's tomorrow.

"Wish me luck as you wave me goodbye
Cheerio, here I go, on my way
".
:¬))

One way or t'other I/we'll know by nighttime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.