Uninspired

Should have known better but simply never even crossed my mind.

Yesterday's ride has possibly done me some middle term good but last night it gave me a very big shock. After a rather late getting the horses to bed and feeding myself, thought I would catch up on Blip which had been suffering with the internet provider change problems. However felt strange - nothing special but had to lie down. A few hours later on a visit to the smallest room in the house was confronted with the question whether I had drunk raspberry juice recently!

Didn't take long, even at that early hour, to trace it back. For those not in the know, I am a leading kidney stone producer, the last 37 emerged in September. Not sure if any stones came out. By mid morning, waterworks were normal and probably I should have dragged out the next horse and repeated the shake, rattle & roll of a ride. However I didn't trust myself and went for a foot walk with the dogs where the uninspiring Blip of a semi-abandoned farm trailer was taken. The axles including the turntable parts on the front are all made of wood.

Not sure if I am having kidney stone pains in my back or imagining them or whether I feel weak or is it apprehension! I just can't bear the thought of another 3 days in Memmingen hospital - again.

We'll see. However yet again my apologies for my lack of presence. Had to check Dave's Angie was alright and whether Angelique had bought an underwater camera. I am hitting the sack again early after drinking a whole half liter of Weißbier (wheatbeer traditionally said to be the best thing for evicting stones). Just it's twice as much alcohol as I can take without falling asleep.

Seen some of the UK Sky News footage of the weather! Boy is that weather. Son, J called this evening and said it was a bit blowy but that above all land soaked to the core with water making the work he does in the building business, a "challenge". Having seen the forecast, it doesn't seem to have a foreseeable end.
We are getting the very tail of the Lows over the UK which is on the one hand keeping the north east cold away but resulting in untypical warm & mucky weather with the odd sun day but wet under foot.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.