Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Best Team In History Never To Win

I don't think I've watched a Super Bowl game from beginning to end since 1994. That was the last time my beloved Buffalo Bills played their fourth consecutive game. And lost their fourth consecutive game.

Seared into my brain, January 1991...last second field goal attempt...Scott Norwood..."WIDE RIGHT!"

NY Giants 20, Buffalo 19 in the most exciting game ever played.

1992 - Washington Redskins 37, Bills 24
1993 - Dallas Cowboys 52, Bills 17
1994 - Dallas Cowboys 30, Bills 13

I hate the Cowboys. But no other team, before or since, has duplicate the Bills' "success."

Since I'm posting this after this year's game has been played,I can say that I don't feel as bad about the shellacking we took in Super Bowl XXVII after watching the Broncos get killed.

Oh, the helmet is autographed by Bills quarterback Jim Kelly, one of five players from those Super Bowl teams to be inducted into the NFL Hall of Fame. It's something I treasure. A gift from Mom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.