Morning on the Ice

There was the ice on the limb, of the tree in the yard, that finally lost the battle ...and with that my day started abruptly in the 5am hour. We encountered an ice storm last night and the tree was a casualty.

To be honest I never recovered from the early wake-up call. $1700 later , the look of our backyard will be forever changed.

A few naps, a little extra food, a long hot shower, but the day just was not mine to have ...no matter what I dialed up to change it.

My daughter was the only bright spot on an other wise damp, grey, and cloudy day. At one point this morning she attempted to cry for me. It doesn't matter why. It was the heart that was driven to tears because of her love for her father. I could only smile (moment) and feel blessed ...and then reassure her that I was alright.

The blip was taken in the 5am hour as I surveyed the rest of our property for damage. Fortunately we danced around any other inconveniences. Hundred of thousands didn't fare so well and are in the dark without heat. At the moment tonight and tomorrow look clear :)

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.