Calm between the Storms

The weather could hardly be worse. Hearing of the predicament of those who have been battered by waves and of the floods that are still rising, I'm not complaining. The water streaming down from the hill and the high winds have left my garden is in a state of disaster but, it's nothing in comparison to the scenes we've been watching of other areas.

I hadn't taken a photo so took my camera to work. The thought was to blip W's knitting in progress rather than the rain but, I changed my mind as to my choice of blip when I caught this break in the clouds. The wind was still blowing strong but it signalled a few hours respite from the rain.

All back to normal now... pouring down and more of the nasties forecast to come!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.