Dunoon

Quick blip this morning as I aim to give the dogs, and myself, a good long walk in the rays of sunshine before heading east again.

This was my view of Dunoon from the terrace this morning, taken with a telephoto lens. The sight from the windows of this house is exceptional. From all the rooms bar one you can sit in a chair and have views over the Clyde to Helensburgh, Dunoon and far beyond. As I type the ferries are passing in front of the windows, a lone boat is fishing with gulls following and there is a rainbow leaving a pot of gold in Loch Long.

The wind has calmed a little and the inch of snow and hail which greeted me this morning have disappeared leaving a bright day with fluffy clouds and views of the distant hills covered in snow.

Now that I'm ready to head back to Dundee, the sun's come out. It's the law of sod!

Eeeks,,, excuse the editing! I've over sharpened this and there is a horrible black mark on my sensor which I can't remove! I need my software back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.