An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

An offering...

To the God of Spring.

Please come soon with your sunshine and joy, your primroses, your daffodils and lots of lovely fresh air to calm the rivers and sea and soak up all the excess water and rescue all these poor people whose lives are being devastated by flooding.

Some of the photos on the news last night and this morning of houses and towns affected by flooding made my jaw drop. I just can't imagine the distress they're going through. To have the one place in the world where you feel completely safe and secure totally destroyed along with many of your most treasured possessions must be heartbreaking. Surely there will be some respite from this weather soon?!

I stepped outside for all of 5 minutes today. It wasn't raining but it was windy and freezing. I scuttled straight back in again after grabbing today's blip and rejoiced in the warmth and thought about these poor people all over again.

Today would have been Mum L's 79th Birthday. Miss you every day. We will be raising a wee glass to you later :)) xxxx

I found out today that a girl I met at Creative Writing classes 5 years ago, died last year. She was 39 and leaves behind 2 little girls under the age of 6. She was pregnant when I first met her and so full of joy and life. I am stunned and saddened. Life can be so bloody unfair.

Rest in Peace Carole xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.