An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Clementine Deconstructed...

The good news is I have been to the doc with my very sore finger and he announced that it is indeed infected so he STOP READING NOW IF YOU ARE SQUEAMISH got a small scalpel and proceeded to cut a slit in the swollen yellow blister to release the pus.

And I didn’t so much as whimper. I am so brave *pats self on back*

I now have to take a five day course of antibiotics (flucloxicillin. Yuk) but at least the horrible feeling of pressure in my finger has gone and the pain level has dropped considerably.

I had planned on being a bit more adventurous with my camera today but just as I was eating my clementine the rain came back on so that put paid to me going outside. So instead of a Perthshire landscape, you get a shot of the healthy part of my lunch.

No complaining now…..just be glad it’s not a shot of my septic finger *boaks*

;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.