Mikey88

By Mikey88

One for the Album

The wife took her car in to the garage for its annual service this morning. The mechanic put it up on a hoist and gave us a guided tour of the underneath. Then we left it and went into the showroom to complete the purchase of my new car.

That all went well and with about three quarters of an hour we were driving out of the garage in the new car, and very nice it is too. Not a brand new car, you understand, but new to us. Had to abandon my poor old passat, but driving the new one made me realise just what a poor state it was in. Good move changing it.

We then drove out to the beach, where I took the picture of wife and son (the promise of being able to drive my wife's car got him out of bed in time to come with us), had a cup of tea and a piece of cake, then a walk along the beach and went back to pick up my wife's car, then home for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.