Mikey88

By Mikey88

Stormclouds

It was mostly a relaxed day today. Leisurely breakfast, mooch into Tavistock to get even more printer cartridges, then a trip to the library. Home for lunch, bit of tidying around, then fighting with the printer, trying to get it to print on A4 canvas textured card. Failed miserably and wasted ink in trying. Might have to write that pack off to experience.

Then it was teatime and after tea, time to take my daughter to work. On the way back, I decided to go up on to the moor. The weather has been heavy showers with burts of sunshine in between, so I thought there was a good chance of some decent light. I parked in the little car park at the foot of Sharpitor, which gave me good views across West Devon and on to Cornwall. The light was amazing. There was a shower tracking its way across the edge of the moor and rays beaming down, lighting up bits of the landscape.

My blip captures the clouds quite well, but doesn't do justice to the light coming down from behind the clouds. The rays were much more clearly defined to the eye, but the camera couldn't cope with the contrast.

The wind was really strong up there and it even began to feel chilly - not a feeling I've been used to recently, so I hopped back into the car and went home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.