Mikey88

By Mikey88

Dinosaur

Didn't get out to take photographs today. It was cloudy and some heavy showers worked their way through. I spent most of the day editing pictures and trying to catch up with captioning and categorizing. I'm up to April - so only just over three months of photos to get through.

I had an emergency blip lined up - a picture of the pond, but then my daughter decided to bake a cake and found this recipe for a dinosaur cake. It was just so brilliant, I had to use it. My wife said if she had seen the recipe and picture, she would have just said that she couldn't make it, but Jen just went ahead and did it. I love the face!

One thing I did try was upgrading my Iyonix computer (for those of you who remember the BBC micro and Acorn computers, it's one of their more recent products produced by a firm called Castle). Unfortunately, when it was done it stopped my internet connection on that machine, which I use for emails. Fortunately, there is a facility to re-install the previous version, which I did and it's all up and running again.

We went out to one of my wife's ex-colleague's wedding reception last night. It was at a local hotel and was a suit and tie job. Mrs Mikey had a new dress (bought in Exeter on Friday) and looked gorgeous. It had been a very happy day and the bride and groom were just throroughly enjoying the evening and company. They had a live band called 'The Cuckoo Collective' who were brilliant.

We couldn't stay as long as we would have liked to, as my wife had been out until about two thirty the previous night on Prayer Pastor duty, so was falling asleep. She had a nice lazy day not doing very much - it's also the first Sunday of the holidays, so she didn't have to spend the afternoon planning.

Hope everyone else has had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.