Mikey88

By Mikey88

The Rock Is Down

At long last, the enormous stone has come down off the top of the wall. After several weeks of cutting back roots and digging out soil, I managed to move the rock, push it towards the dip in the wall and tumble it off, while I skipped backwards out of the way. (Ok, maybe 'skipped' is a bit of an exaggeration - took a quick step describes it better)!

I'd put some rocks in the rubbish bag you can see in the right hand picture, and strategically places some of the logs so that they would catch it and it wouldn't roll into the garden demolishing anything in its path.

My next job is to remove its sister which you can see in the right hand picture. If you look at it in large, you might be able to see the trunk and roots which I will have to remove in order to free it. I'll get there eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.