Neighbourhood watch

I took advantage of the dry day - hooray! - to walk into the village to post proof of my No Claims Bonus off to my new car insurers. That's a recently-introduced palaver, isn't it? I've certainly never had to do that before.

Anyway, it was a good day for a walk, so I didn't mind. I passed these busybodies on the outskirts of the village. They'll know me again.

Later I had my final practice at putting the hens, ducks and guinea-fowl to bed before I start the house-sit at their place next week. Apart from one duck escaping into the hens' enclosure and a hen doing likewise in the other direction while I was trying to shoo the duck back, it all went swimmingly!

Last night I watched the dvd of Richard Curtis's latest film 'About Time'. I usually like his work, but this was just too far-fetched and sickly-sweet for me. However, don't take my word for it - the reviews on Amazon are very complimentary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.