SilverImages

By SilverImages

Back in the USSR

With the Sochi Winter Olympics starting tomorrow I thought I'd add something appropriate. Then looked around and, unless it's the Water Olympics, nothing came to mind. For those of you old enough to remember the hammer and sickle of the USSR, this is as close as I get to it.

After the obligatory check of my emails, Blipfoto, Facebook, etc, etc I finally got around to a bit of DIY. That's why I have a drill and claw hammer to hand, nothing to do with dark thoughts towards people who interrupt me when I'm busy getting food for lunch.

Afternoon visit to the hospital with Dad and K, then back home to finish off and clear up the mess I've made.

Turkey curry tonight; a recipe I discovered on the BBC Good Food recipe pages. Put on several pounds just buying the ingredients [double cream.....], but it tastes good and it's been a few weeks since I made one. The photos I took of it didn't do it justice, tasted much better than it looked [must work on presentation].

Final preparations [actually the only preparations] for a weekend away, a course in Brum on Treasurers role and responsibilities etc. It's 9pm an I haven't done any packing yet - due to leave 8.30 in the morning. Better get some things in the suitcase .... ah yes, where's that suitcase? I'll get there somehow.

May be out of contact for a few days but I'll be taking snaps and making entries for uploading next week. Have a happy weekend snapping away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.