Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Staffordshire Knot

I've never noticed this before. We have a canteen at work, which is separated from our reception area by plate glass windows. As I stood in the canteen discussing something with a colleague I noticed how some etching on the glass was forming a shadow on the far wall. This is my Council's logo.

In other news, Mom didn't come out of hospital today, Despite the anticipation that it would happen today when the discharge team called around to put everyone on notice, i.e. the care agency, district nurses, me, the answer came back that carers weren't available to look after her until Friday! I wouldn't have liked to be in the ward when they went back to tell her!

She is now booked to be home before midday tomorrow. FIngers crossed nothing else goes wrong in the next 12 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.