Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Guess The Record(s)

Not expecting you to guess all of them (thumbnails not exactly ideal in this game), but this is a selection of a load of LP's I have been going through since starting this "Guess The Album" thing here.

It is quite tricky shooting this sort of scene: trying to blur out the back ground (f1.4), blurring out the label while playing (1/8 sec) and black vinyl isn't exactly light friendly! So tonight I set up tripod, WB, ISO, Shutter & focusing at f1.4 etc. It was great 'cos I forgot I had most of these LP's. A bit anti social you may think as my wife kept shaking her head in the livingroom for the whole hour!

BUT the thing is I have lost my voice. Yes really. So not much talking there eh! I actually lost it yesterday after work. I have just recovered from a cold from last weekend & following many moments of talking loudly over machinery (& kids) at work over the last couple of days, my vocal chords just decided to pack it in. My throat is not sore (yet) but I just can't talk without sounding like a feckin' toad! The ironic thing is that I am (partially) deaf and niether of us know enough sign language to have a proper conversation. Though we do know many swear words in BSL, but then again you could say that is what most couple do anyway!!

Thanks for all the kind comments yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.