Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

F*#£!

Had, probably, the shittest ( if such a word exists?) day at work ever. I won't be going into much detail about it as my keyboard would be destroyed through anger & pure frustration. I have already made my thoat sore trying to (lack of) voice my frustrations to my work colleagues. No need to worry, my dept work colleagues are not being blamed: more aimed at the "people at the top".

Anyway, to make matters worse, this happened to my finger today: a nicely peeled nail, ouch! I work on all sorts of dangerous machinery at work (lathes, millers, drills, thicknesser planers, circular/band saw are just few to mention) and this was caused by a routine unhooking of my keys attached to my work trousers. Bloody typical.

Time to switch off for a bit now, nurse my thoat, fish 'n' chips for tea and bring on the weekend, f*cking yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.