Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Closer

Evening all.

Drove a different way to work today and discovered this house overlooking a reservoir, nothing else around.

My sort of house really, (well I guess most peoples) so I thought I'd go and have a closer look, hoping to find a "for sale" sign with a little price tag attached.

So I bravely wandered up toward the house, took a photo, and then in broad daylight and with all the mischievous intention of having a look inside flowing around my body.....

I totally had an episode of "funk" as the great William Hope Hodgson wrote in his fearsome Carnacki the Ghost Finder tales, meaning "an emotion of dread or paralysing fear" and couldn't move a step closer forward.

Still like to live there though, bit of a problem if I can't get within half a mile of the place though.....

night all


nine inch nails

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.