CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

Predictable in Unpredictability

I should have realized, I mean I know better. The weather people told us to not worry, that the snow would arrive over the weekend. And that is when I should have known it would snow today even if they didn't say the magic words "There is no chance of snow today." It is reliable. Snow is predicted and there is a wash. A few flakes at most, but an embarrassment for the 'person on the street' bits. But if they bother to tell us that it won't snow... then make sure you know where the snow shovel is and get your traction devices ready. Since I worked over night and had my adventure at the Chinese Garden yesterday I didn't get much sleep and took a nap to awaken to a wintry landscape and ongoing snowfall. Should make my drive in the morning boundless fun. At least the snow is dry and I shouldn't have to deal with Ice. I'll pack up some snowballs for the folks in the Southlands so they can cool off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.