Stuck between...

Not so bad a day today. I got a lot done and it seems that my efforts have resulted in the possibility of a promotion (a piece of news that is taken with the same pinch of salt as the promise of ACs and an extra member of staff promised a week ago). Tomorrow I reach my weekly will-to-live-limit with three classes totaling almost ninety students in place where there is not a soul to have a proper conversation with.

As such, it's a very lonely experience out here just now.

A day in Edinburgh would be nice:

A movie by myself.
A walk around the streets with Andy.
A game of Wii with Neil.
A beer and some pool with Ross.
Lunch with Duns.
Coffee with Nina and Lu.
Tea with Mum and Sandy.
An evening with Sal, Rich and Lucy.

Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.