HOME-MADE BREAD.....

….. straight out of the oven
………. a good bread knife
…………… some lovely, bright yellow butter
……………….. cut off the nobby (and share)
……………………. = HEAVEN!

Mr. HCB makes a good loaf - no soggy bottom, good crumb, good crust - and although it says in the Good Book that man shall not live by bread alone, I think we both could - well, that and a good slice of fruit cake, or banana loaf!!

Just slathered my half nobby with butter and some Christmas Preserve with Mulled Wine and it was delicious. If you want to come round and try some, let us know and we'll bake a bigger loaf.

Sharing the food is to me more important than arguing about beliefs.
Jesus, according to the gospels, thought so too.
Freeman Dyson


Thank you for your kind comments, stars and hearts on my flower blip and prayer yesterday - I would like to be able to say that my thumbs and hands are better, but sadly that is not the case - however, I am learning to deal with the pain. I am hopeful that when I see the doctor on 17th February, a solution may be found so until then, scarce commenting, I am afraid, but I am still looking at your journals and giving stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.