FLOWERS WITH LOVE

A dear friend came round yesterday with some roses for me - such a sweet thought and one I really appreciated.

It's a miserable day, weatherwise, today, with not much chance of an outdoor blip, so I decided to blip some of the roses. I had bought a book last Saturday whilst waiting for my Blipmeet with BusyLife, and thought it went well with the roses, "Flowers with Love."

Looking inside the book, I came across this prayer, and in my present situation, this is SO true, so I share it with you and thank all my blip friends who have prayed and are still praying.

THE POWER OF PRAYER
The day was long, the burden I had borne
Seemed heavier than I could longer bear…
And then it lifted -
But I did not know
Someone had knelt in prayer;
Had taken me to God that very hour,
And asked the easing of the load,
And He,
In infinite compassion,
Had stooped down
And taken it from me.
We cannot tell how often as we pray
For some bewildered one,
Hurt and distressed
The answer comes,
But many times those hearts
Find sudden peace and rest.
Someone had prayed,
And faith,
A reaching hand,
Took hold of God,
And brought Him down that day!
So many, many hearts have need of prayer:
O, let us continue to pray.

Thank you all once again for your kind comments and stars yesterday - I did enjoy my time at school and am pleased to be able to give something back to the community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.