PATTERNS IN THE FROST

Do you feel better when the sun is shining? I certainly do so when I woke up this morning and looked out of the window, although there had been a hard frost, the sun was shining brightly and it lifted my spirit.

I am meeting a friend later whom I haven't seen for a few years - so lots of catching up to do.

On my way to catch the bus I saw one of our "new" neighbours who was scraping the frost off his car windows. I stopped to chat to him and noticed the beautiful frost patterns on the back of his car - so took a quick pic - well blips are about my day and this was part of it!

I passed the time of day with him, asking as I took my leave, "Doesn't it make you feel better when the sun's shining?" His response "No! I love it when it's cold, grey and dull." Mmmm - haven't met many people who feel like that!

Well I'm smiling today because (a) I'm alive (b) the sun is shining (c) I'm meeting a friend later and (d) I'm going on a Blipmeet tomorrow!

Clouds can never hide the sun forever;
so don't complain about clouds
but never forget to welcome the sun.
Debasish Mrida

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.