G is for.. Gem

Usually I have Deklan and Ruby over on a Friday so their mum can get some work done for Mark from home, this week however has been Deklans first week in school full time, so I just had our Ruby on her own for the first time since she was born.
I have to say she has been a little Gem today (topic solved) she was just too cute when she was falling asleep rubbing her puppies ear on her nose as she always

I took another blip early this morning of some Galahs about a dozen or so Pink & Greys that were making a racket in the Norfolk Pine trees in the park opposite, later I kept looking at both blips mmm no competition!! The Galahs will be there another day.

We picked up Deklan from school mid afternoon, he was one happy little boy, I love pick ups when they run to you as if they haven't seen you for so long when I only saw him a couple of days ago, he was happy too that he doesn't have to go to school tomorrow, Yeah!!

On another note Sara & family have had a new arrival in their home today a 12 week old "rescued"12 week old puppy, she has been in foster care from the dog pound, Cobey saw her and went to look at her on Monday, messages and photos have been sent of this little puppy asleep across Sara's lap, something tells me that this little puppy girl is loved already. Sara was sceptical at first as she hasn't got over Gosha yet, but Sara says "the house has been unbearably quiet" and the boys are totally besotted!! something tells me this is going to work out just fine, she is on two weeks probation if any problems should arise, fingers crossed it all works out for them.
If so she will be my "P" is for....



DDW Challenge: February 2014
Topic: G is for...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.