Kendal Castle

Tony had some site checking to do for an upcoming orienteering event in Kendal today so I went along too and took advantage of the break in the weather before the next rain front, to walk the streets and blip a new place. I took my new camera up to the ruins of Kendal Castle to try out some different settings and blip the town and the Lakeland hills in the distance (some capped with snow) but whichever angle I chose there was either an industrial estate or an ugly 50s office block in the foreground, lit ironically by the sun! So I very carefully negotiated the slippery hill down to the town, crossed to the other side and blipped the castle instead!

This is my 1500th blip, phew! I'm still enjoying the journey, taking my camera with me every day, seeing the small things, the big pictures, the light, the colour, the shapes and hopefully improving my skills - although after fiddling with my settings for an hour on the hill, I took a single automatic blip with my lumix which looked just as good, if not better!

Hello to all my blipfriends far and near, thankyou to the Blipteam for their continuing excellent job in keeping this site safe, advert free and above all fun. Have a restful weekend everyone, my thoughts are with blippers, farmers and residents in the south coping with this awful weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.