Surviving

You have to give it to these little guys, they manage to survive in the most awful conditions. Today first the wind was blowing down the back of the terrace and threatening to take my washing and the bins with it. I had filled up the feeders first thing but the birds were struggling to get to the tree. In between gusts they filled up and then would disappear again. This one has a sunflower seed, I wonder what energy he expended in getting it?

It was good to catch up with Jen and Pete today. Tony was away with the Junior Squad training near Barnsley and Jen drove me to the wool shop as there was no way I was going out on the bike in the wind. We had a cuppa at their house on the way home.

A day of cleaning and shredding! The Big Cupboard is sorted at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.