Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Sunshine!

Yes it is sunshine people and once the early morning rain went it stayed all day.

Spent the morning typing up minutes from last nights meeting. Then took W to meet one of his friends A, for lunch and a play. After a good chat with A's mum we headed up to school to pick up our respective children.

A quick turn around for tea due to C having to be back at school for film night. Monsters Inc. I intended to drop her and come back later. As it was it looked like they could do with an extra pair of hands, so I stayed.

We soon found that the popcorn makers over heated so the head and I raced to Asda for microwave popcorn and I spent the rest of the evening making it while the popcorn machines worked intermittently.

Off to the physio in the morning to see if I can get my SI joint sorted. Will run before incase he crocks me. I also want to run along the Purwell as Jim said it was close to breaking its banks this morning. Little Wymondley was flooded this morning with no vehicular movement in or out. I feel the flooding is moving eastwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.