my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

shellfish.

A bloody good day.
Work went well.
Found out at lunchtime that one of my best friends had a wee boy yesterday. I've been grinning ever since. She was due over a week ago and I'd been getting increasingly inpatient/anxious. I imagine nothing compared to what she and her other half have been feeling!

Also found out at lunchtime that Sam stuck the deal of the century and managed to get 2 pieces of halibut and 4 live langoustine from the fishmongers for just £7. It's nice to know that far in advance that your dinner is not only sorted but will also be amazing. It was.

After work, I popped down to the post office to collect a package that was waiting for me. I knew that it would be some maternity dresses from my sister in law but I was prepared for quite how many there were! Loads of really nice dresses necessitating another clear out of my existing wardrobe to make space. I'm not complaining. So far, the only pieces of maternity wear that I have bought are 1 pair of trousers and a pack of tights. Not bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.