suehutton

By suehutton

Waxing Gibbous Moon 52.1.%

Today has been a lovely day. Mostly sunshine. Motoring to Birmingham International Airport to pick up Len, I kept seeing vistas that I would dearly loved to have photographed, but of course, you can never stop on a motorway.

Arrived back home at 3pm and should have gone out straight away with camera, but had a sandwich first. Thus I've deleted virtually all photos from my walk around Nanpantan Reservoir with Basil because of noise in the shots from highish ISO.

I think there may be three grebes on the water, not just the pair. It will be interesting to see how they resolve the territory. Will it be a case of Kander and Ebb's 'Two Ladies?'

Ended up with this shot of the half moon, and even this isn't tack sharp as it was taken 'on the hoof'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.