carliewired

By carliewired

The Buzz at the Feeder

Intent on purpose
beady eyes focus on all
that is on offer

~ carliewired

My fine feathered friends rallied at the feeder again today. For the most part, the manners are good. The sparrows have the highest attendance rate. They perch in the bougainvillea until their safety is assured. Then they pop down to the tray and twitch their way around it while keeping an eye out for danger. The mourning doves walk over to see what's available. They outweigh the little sparrows considerably. When they hop into the feeder they fill it with their bulk.

Today, I moved a lawn chair into the utility shed where the washer and dryer sit. While waiting for the last load of laundry to finish, I sat in the shadow of my "bird blind" with my camera in hand while the birds swooped in to the feeder. I closed the double door part way. They didn't seem to notice my presence at all. I sat comfortably and snapped away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.