2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Rain and more rain

This is the view along the Thames this morning. The grass has been covered almost completely. You can just seen the usual level of the river bank by the small black bench just to the left of the middle of the photo.

As I was taking the pictures, a TV cameraman came and asked me if I knew the area and where he should film to get the best shots. I told him that Sonning bridge was closed, that the Winnersh roundabout had become a lake and that many other areas of Reading are now under water (Flooding). He carefully wrote all my suggestions on his phone and was going to suss them out later. Will have to check the news to see what turns up.

We had large hailstones at lunchtime - I'm fully expecting frogs to turn up next! We have rainwater bubbling up in the garden, standing water on the grass and a large puddle developing near the patio windows but luckily are not likely to be flooded. The skies are very grey though, so I suspect we're in for more rain later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.