2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Homeward bound

Seemed like a long day but did get quite a bit done. Had our breakfast delivered to the office again - no banana this time (think they forgot) but at least they didn't add as much salt to my porridge as last week.

Headed off to the blood doning centre at lunchtime for my appointment. I'd imagined that the flagship donor centre in the West End would be sleek and efficient....no such luck. I almost left when I still hadn't been seen 50 minutes after the time of my appointment. Just as I asked, again, what was happening, I was called through. It still took another 10 minutes for the donation to begin and I was passed from one helper to another with no real sense that anybody knew what they were doing. Finally completed my 60th donation but ended up having almost a 2hr lunch break so had to stay longer than I'd planned at the office to make up for it - especially since I am still the 'new girl'. Not impressed.

The picture is at the tube station waiting for my train back to Paddington. Was pleased to be on the way home, even though I did have to stand.

My new passport was back when I got home - really speedy processing - I only sent it off on Saturday. Good timing though as I may need it for a work trip in April.

Another week done - so pleased that it is Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.