Valkyrie??

Blimey - it's wild! Severe gale apparently but not yet storm force! Cabin fever was setting in and I've just ventured round the garden - nothing remotely in focus about this pic but it does convey the sheer force going on around me. And look Ceridwen , also a keen wellie wearer, these are the wellies I was sold with the magnificent sales pitch: 'These are fine wellies, you could get married in these wellies'. I then battled the elements and was jet propelled down to the sea with the wind behind me. We don't normally get waves in our sheltered little bay but they were huge and the beach was scattered with shells - one was still occupied by a very orange scallop, my second choice for a blip. Getting home was quite a ferocious struggle! We have a brief lull tomorrow afternoon and then this looks set to continue for the rest of the week. Fingers crossed that the power stays on.

Suitable music!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.