TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

"On the seashore of endless worlds..." (Tagore)

Its a good feeling when you wake up from a dream, look on the alarm clock and yes ok, not early not late, lets get up and make some tea. After dressing against the rain I made a short walking and running round to the pond. Thanks to Her “I” didn’t forget to have The Breadcrumbs with me for the swans and other hungry there.

Apart from one early lady walking her dog, the park was empty. The pond however full of starting activities. Only the swans did not show up immediately. Somewhere in a corner they floated slumbering. So, for the coots, the ducks and the gulls there were breakfast crumpies. For the swanns later on only a few...Sorry, lads, next time better! Quite a different scene from that morning feed at the frosty Weser-riverside, I thought, as I was drying my glasses from the raindrops.

Saturday morning in an urban outskirt neighbourhood is rather quiet. Some cars, a bus and a lightrail now and then. But apart from that you can still hear the wind, the birds and coots. I write this down before the afternoon starts in order to keep in touch with that fresh (and wet of course) feeling of urban “silence” in my newly awoken soul as I returned home. Where I found Admirer prepairing herself for a Blipmeeting in the Amsterdam Municipal Museum of Modern Art. I hope they have the luck to recognize each other and have an inspiring special day.

In the afternoon I was lucky to have some very heartwarming and inspiring meetings. The one I want to mention here “found” its place “by coïncidence” at the seaside. As I was walking down the beach to make more pictures of splendid cloud formations plus sunlight over the calmed sea, I saw someone else taking pictures. (S)he showed professional persistence and did leave the chosen spot only after a long while, as the sun was really near to setting down. Walking both towards each other, a “Dr Livingstone I presume..”situation became obvious. So we met and talked: Very nice to have met you in person now, thank you & we’ll meet soon again, Farishta!

After homecoming and hearing all the Amsterdam Blipmeeting Specials, we were happy to have diner together with our dear Mischa, who told us very funny stories, remarkable discoveries and exciting developments for the coming months to go. Gratefully we wish you all the best for this weekend and the start of next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.