Photographing the sky...

... took my one hour... The sky was so beautiful while the sun was setting that I couldn't resist taking my camera and take a lot of shots of it... This was my favourite,hope,you like it,too...

This is again from my kitchen window! As you know,I live on the 18th floor in an apartment. I will try to take some pictures of my apartment tomorrow so that you have an idea about what kind of a building it is!

SO HUGE thanks to YOU for sending my Galata Tower picture to the second position of the Spotlight pages! So much appreciated your great and kind comments,stars and hearts... As dear Dotspan said,I sometimes feel like a Travel agent :-))

How nice to know that many of my Blipfriends come to Istanbul and Turkey and loved here very much,besides some of them know Turkish! By the way,my dear friends,if I make any mistake about the language, do forgive me... I was an English teacher but that was eleven years ago,I haven't been working for eleven years and I know that I have forgotten many things about English...

I would like to thank ArtistAnnie again for opening a page for our old childhood photos,it is so lovely to see the friends' sweet photos! Thanks so much to the friends-ArtistAnnie, Beckett, EvelyneNaylorC, Fizzerella, Freespiral, Kranhu, Miffy, 09panda67 and NannaK- for their great contributions...

I have one more thing to say,on the "OldFashionSP" page,there is my tower's picture! This made me very surprised because I didn't tag it there because as you guess,the tower is very irrelevant with our childhood pictures... I have asked Beckett for help to delete it from there,he explained me how I can delete it. Thanks Beckett for his help. It didn't work,though... It has no tag on it but it still stays there...
So sorry for that...

Have a wonderful Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.